FITNESS: Morning Swim, Badminton and Gym

fitness

Now, that swim season is over I still want to keep up my fitness.  In order to do that, I’ve signed up for the morning swimming session on Wednesdays (perseverance and commitment in activity).  For this I will just be doing continuous lap swimming.  I especially want to work on the strength of my arms, since they are always my weakness (awareness of areas for growth).  Though I won’t be participating in any swimming championship any time soon, I would still live to improve on the strength and stamina of my arms.

Furthermore, I have started badminton outside of school.  I do this with my mom over the weekend.  This was something she started with her friends and she invited me to try it with her.  It requires a lot of stamina as well as agility.  Agility has always been something I have been bad at in terms of team sports and sports that require running (awareness of areas for growth).  Stamina is something that I am ok with as I am a long distance swimmer (awareness of strengths).  Hopefully, playing badminton over the weekends can help me out for when I join badminton.  I don’t expect to get on the team, but I would like to be a part of the training sessions for SAISA badminton season next semester.

Last of all, every Friday I plan to go to the gym for an hour and a half to two hours for fitness and training.  Sometimes I work with a trainer and sometimes I decide to just focus on cardio.

These three activities are the activities that I plan on keeping up in order to stay fit while I’m not doing any sport activities in school.  I would just like to stay fit, because this makes me feel better about myself and also release any stress from school work that I always get.

Leave a comment