Winter Gala: Solo Performance :S

I am going to be doing a solo performance at the winter gala in early December.  The piece is actually going to be one of the pieces that I played and uploaded to YouTube.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Aq_BpA4W5MU

I’m really nervous about playing in front of an audience.  I’ve already had a two rehearsals with Ms. Duncan (she’s going to be accompanying me with the piano) and I’ve finally gotten rid of the nerves I had when playing in front of her.  Now I just need to work on performing in front of a bigger crowd.  I am planning to practice in front of my mom (because she makes me the most nervous) and then Ms. Duncan advised that I play in front of my friends.  So next time I practice with Ms. Duncan, I will call in a friend or two to hear me play.  Hopefully practicing in front of them will get rid of my nerves (undertake new challenges and awareness of areas for growth).

I can play the piece well, now I just need to work on fine tuning the piece by working on the dynamics and to get the right note on one area of the piece (increased awareness of strengths and areas for growth).  I still have few weeks till the actual day so I will continue practicing.

Leave a comment